Budget and Exhibition of Work

I thought that in order to make my project stronger and more successful in the future, I needed to consider the budget of my project as well as how I would exhibit and spread it.

Since my current budget is 0. I know that I wont be able to promote my project through any methods or services that involve spending money. However, I think that spending money might not even be necessary because ‘Generation Y actively contributes, shares, searches for and consumes content – plus works and plays – on social media platforms’ (Bolton et al., 2013, p.246). Social media platforms are therefore central to the spread of my website as I still accomplish the results I hope to acquire through sharing my website on social media sites such as Facebook and Twitter. Additionally, sharing my website on social media is relevant because they serve as central platforms for oversharing data, thus, by placing my project exactly where the oversharing of data occurs, I could educate the target audience directly. Additionally, I currently have a website domain that I have been using for the past couple of years. Thus, I could also share this website on my domain and distribute this awareness through a platform designed for websites.

Bibliography:

Bolton, R., Parasuraman, A., Hoefnagels, A., Migchels, N., Kabadayi, S., Gruber, T., Komarova Loureiro, Y. and Solnet, D. (2013). Understanding Generation Y and their use of social media: a review and research agenda. Journal of Service Management, 24(3), pp.245-267.

Leave a Reply

